I’m baaaack!

February 24, 2008

Sadly, I didn’t get to Fort Myers (turns out it’s a 3 1/2 hour drive–one way–from where I was staying).

Instead, I went to Port St. Lucie to see the Mets!  As in, The Good Team From NY. As in, The Enemy-Of-My-Enemy-Is-My-Friend Team. As in, The Team With Pedro Martinez and Johan Santana.

It was AWESOME.

Of course, I would have preferred 1,000 times to see the Red Sox. Of course. But this was pretty good.

Pictures to follow soon..

And in other news, Tito FINALLY got his contract. Good. Of course.

3 Responses to “I’m baaaack!”

  1. bosoxgirl said

    Where were you staying? I live in Ocala, Fl. it’s about a three and half hour drive for us to. We got a room and just stayed the night and saw them Saturday (23rd) and we left after practice ended and came back home. It was awsome to see them like that. I am a Floridian I get ragged on all the time because I like a team from up north. My husband is from Mass. and he got me watching them in 2004 and I have not been able to stop. I love them, they are the best…

    I got some good pictures of them.

  2. Liza said

    I was staying in Palm Beach. I left early Saturday morning, and was planning to go on Friday, but it wasn’t until late Thursday until we realized a) the distance and b) the fact that they were only working out for two hours anyway. I definitely would have gone, but I’m too young to drive (heh) and no one who could would take me.

    Lucky! I did get some good ones of the Mets… I’ll get around to posting those tonight.

  3. bosoxgirl said

    I have a sister-in law who loves the Mets, she is from N.Y..My brother and her go to see them play and practice. We are trying to plan a roadtrip to see the Red Sox play the Mets during Spring Training. Should be fun.

    I am sorry you did not get to see them, maybe next year. I was kinda upset that I did not get to see Shilling while I was there. I know this will be his last year and I really wanted to meet him. It was my first trip to see the Red Sox during Spring Training. I had been wanting to go for years, just never made the trip, now it will be a tradition for me every spring.

    I will look forward to seeing your pics.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

